Clumpany Matters, Football Blogging Awards

Congratulations To…


…John James who won the Fans’ ‘Best New Blog’ category at tonight’s Football Blogging Awards in Manchester. A genuinely worthy winner! No doubt as the hit count goes up and a list of achievements is restated a few times, there will be some ‘exclusively revealed’ celebratory dancing on virtual tables with a large crowd of PayPal until late into the night… 😉

And then perhaps Teddy and Lady Bear will host a breakfasttime reception in his honour, which will be attended by even more admiring PayPal?

Commiserations to the other finalists in the Fans’ ‘Best New Blog’ category. The standard was very high indeed (apart from me, obviously…).

Special congratulations to Phil Mac Giolla Bhain who won the Fans’ ‘Best International Blog’ award. Phil gets a lot of abuse but sticks to his guns. His blog is always an essential read about matters Sevco. Especially if you have apropos, General Ashley, the Admirable Warburton, developing story, stenographers, Square Mile chap or at the right level on your “Bampot’s Drinking Game” card. It’s no wonder I am drunk most of the time…

Phil must be particularly pleased to win an award that isn’t only voted for by the sort of folk who would vote for Keith Jackson… 😉

And well done to @FitbaTips which made its Finals debut and apparently encountered a free bar…

I’ve said this before but I really do appreciate all the votes and kind comments I received in the run-up to the Final. It means a lot. A day doesn’t go by when I don’t marvel at people (and People😉) who keep coming back to read my random and often surreal outpourings.

Clearly, I am not everyone’s cup of tea. However, I greatly enjoy doing the blog, highlighting important issues, and making some folk laugh (intentionally). While I still enjoy it, I will keep writing.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a vat of Buckie and Bleach to drink. 

Thanks for your support and…

#KeepOnClumping