Clumpany Matters, Football Blogging Awards, Scottish Football

Will You PLEASE Shut Up?

gagged

Good Afternoon.

Unfortunately, I lack confidence in the ability of my thousands of bought votes to deliver success (those bots can be so unreliable, and I am told that the counting software filters them out…). Consequently, The Clumpany needs to make one final appeal to actual real live human beings to vote for me in the ‘Best New Football Blog’ category of the Football Blogging Awards. Voting closes today, at 6pm.

The competition is tough, and so I am absolutely delighted to have even made the final.

You can (and should!) vote in BOTH of the following ways:

  • Completing the form on the FBA website by clicking here and selecting ‘The Clumpany’ from the appropriate drop-down menu; and
  • On twitter, by clicking here

For the avoidance of doubt, Twitter votes should look like this:

I am voting in @TheFBAs for @TheClumpany as the Best #New Football Blog

If you need a reminder of the insanity that passes for output from this blog, here are some of my recent favourites. These are the really humorous and satirical pieces which I always enjoy writing most. Do have a look and share the joy!

A Phone Call From Lionel Messi

The ‘No News’ Day

Going Off Script

Some Questions For Brendan

The Senderos Negotiation

A Transfer Request At Sevco

Sevco v Hamilton: What REALLY Happened…

No Questions For Warbo

Dembele: My Champions League Wantaway Hell

“The Shite Talk”

Many thanks for all the support so far. It is very uplifting every time I see a vote being registered. Especially the ones I haven’t had to pay for!

Apropos the other categories in the Football Blogging Awards, I encourage you to join me in voting for

Phil Mac Giolla Bhain as ‘Best International Football Blog’; and

Scottish Football Tips as ‘Best Gambling Football Blog’.

Finally, it would be churlish of me not to say ‘good luck’ to John James, who is also in the Best New Football Blog category.

Have a good day!

#KeepOnClumping

photo-1