Media, Scottish Football

A Social Media Revelation

Good Evening (and please vote ‘Clumpany’ by 30 October! I promise that the end is in sight!).

Something short and light-hearted while waiting for tonight’s rather tasty Hearts v Celtic League Cup tie, which (for many of us) has a sense of anticipation about it that is a great big GIRUY to those who say the Scottish game is boring and/or dying on its feet.

A couple of weeks ago I wrote a piece reflecting on some of the rituals into which a minority [NB a minority] of Sevco fans slip when cropping up on the Twitter timeline of my good self and numerous others.

A Whiff Of Something Unpleasant

Well it seems I may have missed out something: mocking folk who include other people in their online exchanges.

Yes folks, it seems that ‘sharing with and talking to other people’ isn’t what…errr… social media is about! 

Now it has been pointed out, I feel that I have no choice but to express some severe Clumpany disapproval. To all those Clumpaneers who that think a Twitter account largely focused on the Sevco saga and its effect on our game would want to banter about that sort of thing, I simply say…

Shame on you.

And shame on me for encouraging you with gratuitous RTs and FAVs! 

I can only hope that someone in authority imposes some regulation to stop This Sort Of Thing from happening again.

Meanwhile, it seems that someone else really has finally got the measure of The Clumpany. Last night I glanced at the daily stats for this blog and noticed the various search terms that had led people (but absolutely definitely not any People!) to the blog yesterday.

And look what I found:

“Steaming cow shit”.

Who am I to argue with that?

Although to be honest I would have expected “horse”, “dog”, or “bull” to have appeared as well…


NB The Clumpany has somehow made it to the final of the Football Blogging Awards 2015! Many thanks for your support! All votes from the previous round have been wiped out so your renewed support would be greatly appreciated! I understand that you can vote more than once.

You can vote via

Twitter using this link

On the FBA website, by following this link