Clumpany Matters, Football Blogging Awards

A Complete Loss Of Dignity

Good Evening.

The Clumpany is normally a pretty staunch sort of ethereal entity. Always dignified, committed to the cause of Clumping, and aiming to review developments in Scottish football in a systematic and considered (if slightly oddball) fashion.

Clumpany Towers is a place where self-respect is the order of the day. Every day.

But not today. Because today The Clumpany discovered that it had reached the final of the ‘Best New Blog’ category in the Football Blogging Awards 2015!

“Woohoo!” I exclaimed as I ran to the Clumpany Drinks Aircraft Hangar to celebrate this unexpected development in a most undignified fashion.

Whatever happens from here on in, I am very grateful for all the votes I received to get me into the Final. It is nice to know that a good number of people have enjoyed my wacky musings since April. One day I might get round to actually reading them myself.

Sadly for my self-respect, some further indignities lie ahead. Because I am now going to throw myself upon your mercy and beg ask you very nicely to vote for me in the Final.

Voting has been reset, so anyone who has voted before can vote again. You can vote in the following ways:

By Twitter, using this link

Or via the Football Blogging Awards website, by following this link

Voting closes at midnight on 30 October 2015.

Many thanks in advance for your support, and do check out the other categories. There are some great blogs listed.

Best wishes and…



43 thoughts on “A Complete Loss Of Dignity

Comments are closed.